Missing Link: NYHC Band Announces Debut LP, Releases Brutal Teaser Track

Photo: Daniel Hoffman

Triple B Records keeps bringin' the heat. The label announced today that they'll be releasing Watch Me Bleed, the debut album from NYHC band Missing Link.

Recorded with Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recording in Chicago, the 11-song LP includes guest vocal appearances by Bruce LePage (100 Demons, Pushbutton Warfare), Justice Tripp (Trapped Under Ice, Angel Du$t), and Richie Mancuso (Wisdom In Chains, Krutch).

Formed during the COVID lockdowns, Missing Link features musicians who also play in such bands as Internal Bleeding, Pain of Truth, and Blood Runs Cold. They've released two EPs (2020's My Time on the Cross and 2022's No Saving Grace), and a few singles since then. You might have also caught the band live at numerous festival appearances, including LDB Fest and Tied Down.

"NY Minute" is the first single released from Watch Me Bleed captures Missing Link's tough-sounding aura perfectly:

Here's what the Missing Link dudes said about the inspiration behind what they do:

“The energy we all felt when we were first going to shows was adrenaline, fear, curiosity, and the love for the music and culture. So, we try and put that on as best we can for our live shows.”

Watch Me Bleed will be out on June 7th via Triple B Records.

Upcoming Missing Link shows:
4/27 - Lake Como, NJ @ Salty’s Beach Bar w/ Wreckage, Fools Game + more
7/19 Buffalo, NY – Rec Room w/ The Acacia Strain + Pure Bliss
7/21 New Kensington, PA – Preserving Underground w/ The Acacia Strain + Pure Bliss
8/4 - Philadelphia, PA @ This Is Hardcore
9/21 - Worcester, MA @ New England Metal & Hardcore Fest

Tagged: missing link