Smoke AxD: Ex-Madball, Skarhead Members Bring Industrial Flavor on New Track

Danny Diablo performing w/ Crown of Thornz @ Sons of Hermann Hall, Dallas, TX, 2015. (Photo: Gray Muncy)

Back in March, I told you about Smoke AxD, the new project from vocalist Danny Diablo (Crown of Thornz, Skarhead), Hoya Roc (ex-Madball, Dmize), and guitarist Sean Martin (ex-Hatebreed, Twitching Tongues). Today, they've returned with "Vaya Con Dios," the title track of their upcoming debut EP.

"I wanted to do an industrial joint with flavor," says Hoya of the song. "Connected the dots with Sean and the rest is history... (break up song of the century)."

The music video for "Vaya Con Dios" was co-directed by Hoya and Gator Food and matches the track's frenetic pacing, not unlike something you would have heard coming from Wax Trax! Records back in the day, albeit with a NYHC vocalist fronting it:

The Vaya Con Dios EP was produced by Zeuss (100 Demons, Queensrÿche), and features guest drums courtesy of Riggs Ross (Hatebreed, Madball) and Dimi Douvas (Crown of Thornz, Stillsuit).

Vaya Con Dios will be released on digital and limited edition Blackout! Records vinyl on May 7th (pre-order).

Tagged: crown of thornz, dmize, hatebreed, madball, skarhead, smoke axd, twitching tongues